5 star ratingGreat customer service and professional.After ordering shutters from another company that clearly don't fit our windows, I called Affordable for a second opinion and possible new shutters. Marc showed up on time with several samples and options choose from. He measured our windows and pointed out what was wrong with the shutters we purchased from another company. Marc was helpful in assisting us with obtaining a full refund from the previous shutter company. The quality, workmanship and cost of Affordable's shutters are superior to the shutters we previously ordered. We're excited to see the final product our home soon.

Gigi T. Avatar
Gigi T.
10/18/2017

5 star ratingI am the original owner of my home and in need of an upgrade in window coverings. I contacted Affordable and with no hesitation the scheduled someone to measure my downstairs windows. Design Consultant Paul Thompson arrived at my home on the scheduled date and on time. It was a blessing to meet Paul because of his professionalism and great customer service. Paul quoted me a price and installation date and I was totally sold especially because of the price. After Paul left I was so amazed at the price that I allowed him back to quote the upstairs. My coverings for downstairs was supposed to take a little longer however they were done in half that time. Downstairs is complete and awaiting my upstairs coverings. My downstairs coverings were completed today by technician Andrew Gonzales with the same professional and customer service as Paul Thompson. I salute both gentlemen for a job well done.

Donald B. Avatar
Donald B.
2/09/2022

5 star ratingI am so please.d with my shutters best investment I have made they took a mistake from my contractor in the bathroon didn't do the tile right but and his team they made it work and you cant even tell. Thank you Marc for for running a very well oiled company.

Don L. Avatar
Don L.
10/24/2018

5 star ratingPaul Thompson was so great to work with. He took measurements, gave us very reasonable pricing (beating out the competitors that we looked at), kept us in the loop on eta of arrival of shutters and they will be installed next week. Can't wait. We have already recommended Paul and Affordable Window Coverings. Paul returns phone calls quickly too!

Chelle W. Avatar
Chelle W.
10/20/2018

5 star ratingYes Woohoo! As good as it gets! Love this company!! I rarely post but wanted to share my good experience. Just had Paul Thompson come out to take measurements for new shutters in my rental. This is the 5th time I have used this company in the past 15 years and as usual they did NOT disappoint. Paul is the best! He is always friendly and professional and in my current home was quick to come up with a solution for an oversized triple sliding door that looks AMAZING!! Dane B.

Dane B. Avatar
Dane B.
11/11/2018

5 star ratingWe really love our new custom plantation shutters which included sixteen shutters with custom arches, plus one fabric shade in the master bath. I worked with Adrienne on the schedule where she helped us get everyone to our place for each step of the process. James came over and got us started with the initial design, measurements, suggestions and appropriate material for our home. Josh recommended Sunland Shutters design would be a perfect fit because of the arches on our windows. It was manufactured and design all in one piece and opened on one side for easy access to the windows. Kyle and Rocky did an excellent job and completed the installation in no time at all! Thank you Marc Thompson ... for sending Kyle and Rocky and thank you for your excellent team. Your team is very positive, patient and detail oriented individuals.

Carmelita K. Avatar
Carmelita K.
2/27/2015

5 star ratingAfter five years we called AWC for a repair on our accordion window shade and we were very impressed they still had our records and sent over for a pick up to send out for repair. Excellent professional customer service and dependability from AWC that is why I'm sure they have lasted throughout the years. Thank you AWC - Mike & Jeanette

Michael L. Avatar
Michael L.
12/22/2016

5 star ratingPlaced a last minute order for shutters for my windows as I wanted them in before Thanksgiving. Not only did they deliver them two weeks earlier than expected, but the put them in very timely when they arrived for installation, and they look fantastic!

Michelle M. Avatar
Michelle M.
11/23/2018

5 star ratingWe were very impressed with our entire experience. We set up an appointment through Costco and went to the main store in Murrieta to see some examples. Mark, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. He stayed after hours to help us order and was very patient. Delivery was quicker then expected and the installers were also very professional and did a great job. Our blinds look beautiful and motor is very quiet. I would highly recommend this company

Sierra G. Avatar
Sierra G.
5/25/2019

5 star ratingI ordered custom shutters from Mark at Affordable Window Coverings and they arrived in 6 weeks as promised and were installed yesterday. They are absolutely beautiful. The installation crew of Kyle and Rocco were courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and careful when moving my furniture. The shutters are of incredible quality and the price was totally affordable. My home needed 20 shutters plus 2 giant shutters for the sliding glass doors leading to the backyard. I love the way they look. I couldn't be happier. If you want a great deal on shutters but don't want to sacrifice quality or service, you must call these guys. I am a 100% totally satisfied customer. I highly recommend these guys.Marco F.Temecula, CA

Marco F. Avatar
Marco F.
6/07/2017

5 star ratingThe crew just completed the installation of our blinds and we are delighted with the outcome. Marc and crew were easy to work with, the price was fair and the installation was perfect.

Jeff W. Avatar
Jeff W.
6/06/2022

5 star ratingWe have been a customer of Affordable Window Coverings since 2009 and will continue to recommend their services to anyone needing blinds or shutters. Their prices are definitely "affordable" and Marc, the owner, is a pleasure to do business with. The service is great and the installer that came this morning did an EXCELLENT job and did the job so quickly too! I highly recommend this business to others. Thanks again Marc and your team!

Sherri M. Avatar
Sherri M.
6/21/2016

5 star ratingGreat service and products. Paul came to my house and it was reassuring that he knew exactly what he was doing. The shutters came in on time and the install crew was professional and did a great job. The shutters are very high quality and I couldn't be happier with the entire experience.

David W. Avatar
David W.
5/02/2020

5 star ratingMarc the owner provided excellent customer service and was extremely knowledgeable and patiently answered all my questions. Thank you Marc and staff at Affordable Window Coverings!

F A. Avatar
F A.
8/28/2017

5 star ratingI met Jason at a local street fair and from the start he was very informative in showing me what he had available. He came over and helped me choose exactly what I wanted - even with some upgraded options that I never thought was affordable for me! I had 2 other quotes with other businesses prior but ended up going with Affordable Window Coverings. Very happy with my decision and the care I've received .

Nargess A. Avatar
Nargess A.
7/02/2018

5 star ratingMarc was very easy to work with and his knowledge of window coverings and eye for privacy is great. At first I was only going to have about half of my windows covered but we took Marc's advise and had all 25 windows covered. BEST thing we could have done. He was right! and it made a difference to the privacy and curb appeal of our home. Everything was delivered and installed as promised and price is exactly that, AFFORDABLE. We are very happy with the installer, even though part of our order was a little off the issue was fixed with no headache at all. We understand that life isn't perfect and sometimes things go wrong but the integrity of a company that fixes mistakes with no headache to the client is worth recommending to others. Very happy with our purchase and experience. Thank you again

Marie S. Avatar
Marie S.
4/27/2020

5 star ratingI've been a customer of Affordable window coverings since 2005. They have measured and installed horizontal wood blinds, vertical vinyl blinds and shutters on (4) different home projects my wife and I have had over the years at two houses. We couldn't be more happy dealing directly with the owners, their sales staff, office staff and installers.Their pricing and service is excellent! I'm a real estate agent and I always recommend and provide my clients with a business card from Affordable Window Coverings.

Mike H. Avatar
Mike H.
12/23/2015

5 star ratingWe did the deal through Costco and didn't know what to expect. The whole process was very smooth and expedient from consultation to installation. Paul was extremely professional, friendly, and helpful in guiding our decisions and selling us the product. We paid a little more than we were hoping but knew that we'd be getting quality shades and the process would hopefully be easier than trying to measure, order, and install ourselves. Sean came over to install and was in and out in less than half an hour for 10 windows. We look forward to working with them for future needs too.

Jonathan H. Avatar
Jonathan H.
4/14/2022

5 star ratingWe met Jason Apple at a home show in San Diego and signed up for him to give us a bid at a house we have just bought. He was very busy and worked long hours just to accommodate everyone and their schedules. We received one other bid for the exact same product and his bid was substantially lower. Obviously, we decided to go with him and I can tell you the customer service doesnt stop there. The girls that I spoke to at the office were all nice and pleasant and I received a timely call back anytime I called. I know that each persons experience may be different depending on who their rep is so if you can , ask for Jason Apple. He is awesome ;)Blinds came in early and were installed immediately and the other window coverings came in a tad late but not to where I would think it was anything out of the ordinary. Overall great experience for the price we paid.

Jennifer S. Avatar
Jennifer S.
3/11/2015

5 star ratingGreat company and they stand behind their product! We had wood blinds install and after a few years we noticed some of them had shrunk and light was coming in. They came in and replaced them all - no hassles. We just had them install all the blinds in our new house. They are super responsive and great with follow up.

Debi T. Avatar
Debi T.
5/22/2020

5 star ratingWe decided to have our new home completely done in vinyl plantation shutters. The owner Marc came out and did a amazing job from talking us through what kind of shutters to get to what size. In the end we ended up with a 60/40 split with 4 inch louvers and a hidden hinge. After waiting 6 weeks John and Rocky showed up for installation. These 2 guys assembled and installed 32 window shutters flawlessly in 3 hours! These guys were super professional and were great even when my kids got underfoot. The whole team was fantastic and my wife and I couldn't be happier with everything. These shutters look awesome!

David G. Avatar
David G.
10/08/2019

5 star ratingPaul came out and gave us an estimate on window shutters. He was Amazing and really knows his job. He gives excellent advice and brought samples with him on how the shutters will look. Totally professional and has a great product. I have other windows that we will consider doing in the future. I can't wait for the install.

Carolyn B. Avatar
Carolyn B.
8/06/2021

5 star ratingJason Apple is an amazing representative of Affordable Window Coverings! Very professional and really comes through! He has outfitted our rental unit with window treatments, my home (a few times, keep changing my mind), and the company my husband works for!This afternoon Kyle and Rocky installed my plantation shutters - very quick, professional, and they look terrific! Thank you Affordable Window Coverings ....Although (there is always a but...) the front office needs a bit of communication skills (I was running behind before I was able to meet the installers, and unfortunately the front office was not helpful -- But Jason to the rescue -- and we got it done!!!THANK YOU JASON - we are a customer and referrals to you always!

Mary W. Avatar
Mary W.
4/03/2018

5 star ratingAffordable Window Coverings installed wooden blinds in our home several years ago. They were professional, responsive and provided a great product at a reasonable price. Over the years, they have provided small repairs (we have a dog who chews the wooden blinds when nervous) and helped us with new selections. Last week, Paul came to the house with samples to help us update our sliding glass doors and window treatments in the kitchen and family room. As always, Paul was patient, professional, helpful and un-rushed. He introduced us to products that were new to us, told us the pros and cons of different products, and helped us make selections that match our decor and life style. We are eagerly awaiting our updated window coverings which will be installed in time for Christmas!

Phyllis R. Avatar
Phyllis R.
12/04/2017

5 star ratingAffordable Window Coverings are the best! There shutters are elegant, affordable and the service is amazing. Kyle, Rocky, and Mark are a great team!

Thomas H. Avatar
Thomas H.
6/06/2022

5 star ratingWonder family business! They live up to their name in cost without skimping on quality and options. We have used them in our home and condo. Their team is knowledgeable and respectful.

Georgina F. Avatar
Georgina F.
6/06/2022

5 star ratingHad shutters installed a week ago. Amazing and we love them!! Everyone was very professional from the salesperson to the installers. Quick turn around time. Thanks for the great service.

Wendy R. Avatar
Wendy R.
1/24/2017

5 star ratingI called Affordable window coverings 10 years ago to install blinds in my old home in Wildomar, and they lasted and I never had any issues. I ended up selling that home and had to leave my blinds behind. The home I just recently purchased, two months ago, had no blinds or shutters! So I called affordable again and they installed beautiful white aluminum shutters and made my new home look so much better! I love my new shutters!! I will always use affordable window coverings, reasonably priced, quality blinds and shutters. the installers were very professional and got the job done of installing shutters on 17 windows in under 2 hours. Thank you Marc!

Marissa G. Avatar
Marissa G.
7/25/2018

5 star ratingVery happy with my shutters! Great quality & service!! After hearing what other places wanted to charge I think I got a great deal.

Andrea H. Avatar
Andrea H.
7/02/2014

5 star ratingThey were fast and professional. I like that. Good quality that they stand behind.

Charlotte K. Avatar
Charlotte K.
9/21/2017

5 star ratingWe love our window coverings! Marc was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of his product. He brought samples so we could actually see and touch what we were getting. He also brought a huge booklet of the many options that his company offered for window treatments. We went with plantation shutters throughout our home and they're beautiful. He demonstrated the ease of keeping them clean and how dark scratches could be buffed out just using your thumb! They supplied us with temporary blinds while our order was being custom made. It took about 6 weeks for all 24 window treatments to be made plus a set of French door covers. Since we were new to Temecula, Marc even extended a hand to help us find any other trades we needed. Affordable, great product and company! Thanks Marc!

Natalie L. Avatar
Natalie L.
8/24/2017

5 star ratingWow! Sure glad we stumbled upon Affordable Window Coverings when we got quotes for new shutters! Price wise they blew every other quote out of the water! We paid approx. $2600 for our 4 large shutters, while others were quoting up to $6000!?! Very professional and courteous service! Excellent product and something we will admire for a lifetime! Thanks Affordable!

Jason B. Avatar
Jason B.
6/17/2016

5 star ratingI don't usually write reviews, Affordable Window Coverings did an all around great job. From the time they came out and measured my windows and help me decide what would be the best coverings to a timely matter of installation. The men, John and Rocky were on time for the scheduled appointment and they installed the blinds in a timely manner. They went over everything from operation of the blinds to the warranty. They were very polite and professional. And, when they left you wouldn't even know they were here. I found this company from Costco and was a little apprehensive at first since I never used Costco Services before. This was a great service! Affordable Window Coverings nailed it. I highly recommend this company and will gladly use them with confidence that the job will be perfect. Thanks again Affordable Window Covering!!!Debbie H.

Debbie H. Avatar
Debbie H.
7/15/2021

5 star ratingOutstanding! Came and measured, did exactly what they promised. Excellent installation. Highly Recommend! Thanks so much.

Kim H. Avatar
Kim H.
4/05/2016

5 star ratingMarc from affordable window coverings came to our home to give us a quote. Marc was extremely pleasant, professional, organized and helpful. It was a great experience choosing shutters for our home

Darlene T. Avatar
Darlene T.
7/15/2014

5 star ratingWe were shopping for solar shades for the entire downstairs. Checked with several places and settled on AWC. Price was middle of the road. Robin our sales person came on time did a great job explaining roller solar shades and shutters and the pros and cons of both. Measured and we decided on shutters including the extra large slider. Was told 6-8 weeks. Got call end of 6th week. Installers were awesome, friendly and well mannered. Would highly recommend AWC to friends and family anytime. Professional around experience every step of the way! BTW, shutters look amazing and added a very clean look to our home. That extra large slider look amazing with our shutter sliders. Next summer the upstairs with AWC for more shutters!!Thank you all for your professional service.

Tim T. Avatar
Tim T.
8/04/2017

5 star ratingWe had a great experience with the install crew of Kyle and Rocky. This two man crew did an excellent job with my window shutter install. I did request a follow up for a few adjustments and I was lucky to have Kyle and Rocky be the team who came to my home again. They were just as efficient and timely as they were with my install and made the process smooth and timely! Five stars for Kyle and Rocky! Our ordered shutters came right on time, the office staff made sure they installed quickly, and this install crew did it right and fast!

April L. Avatar
April L.
9/14/2018

5 star ratingJust had shutters installed and they look great!Paul was great at explaining the process and showing samples of potential choices. Very easy company to work with. We will be using them again in the future as we continue to put shutters in our home.

Chris H. Avatar
Chris H.
4/28/2018

5 star ratingI had accidentally damage our cellulose shade that was originally installed by Affordable Window Coverings thru Costco. Three years after the original purchase they dug up some material they had left over (no longer make a product with the same material) and they made me a new shade, gave me a discount, and sent two people out to install who lubricated the internals for all of our shades; all for a very reasonable price. Very pleased!

Wayne L. Avatar
Wayne L.
1/04/2020

5 star ratingWe met Jason at the home show and asked him to come for a bid for blinds. The quote was less than we expected (based on previous experience elsewhere), he was very good about talking about options (no hard sell), and they were installed quickly. We are very happy with the look and the quality of the work. Want to shout out the installers who did the whole job very quickly and neatly, really going the extra mile to remove the old blinds and leave everything tidy. we would definitely use this company again (although since we now have the whole house done, not sure we will ever need to! :-)

S P. Avatar
S P.
4/03/2015

5 star ratingI could not possibly be happier with Affordable Window Coverings. I got high quality room-darkening shades and excellent service. I needed them as quickly as possible because the light in my office needed to be covered to provide consistent light from professional lighting sources for videos to be shown on TV. When there was a problem with the fabric I chose being back-ordered, the owner called me immediately and met me at the showroom to choose an alternative. Then he called the supplier to make sure all the parts were available. The installers were polite, competent and made sure the furniture was put back in place. I highly recommend them!

Nancy L. Avatar
Nancy L.
4/23/2022

5 star ratingMy husband and I are very pleased with the service Paul gave us from Affordable Windows. Our shutters are beautiful, resilient and luxurious and our satin shades are the perfect color. Paul is quick to answer any questions and is very informative about all the coverings available. We would refer any friends and neighbors to Paul.

Susan A. Avatar
Susan A.
2/21/2016

5 star ratingThis company is AMAZING!!!!! From the time I spoke with Marc until my shutters were completely installed, it was A++ work! Great customer service, great service, and great installers!! I do not even know what else to say but I am very thankful for the good quality work. On top of that the installers we so clean and gave great info while installing my shutters. I will always recommend and use them myself for future jobs. Thank you so much for wonderful work

Tiffany W. Avatar
Tiffany W.
12/07/2018